Monday Obsessions


monday2

Hey Ya’ll,

It’s been two weeks of hell….from pouring my blood, sweat and tears into finals while working 50 plus hours at both J.Crew and Ryerson to figuring out the whole summer internship thing. I’m finally done finals, but I still have my thesis proposal paper to complete in the next two weeks. My research focus is on the online fashion publication and how print magazines can succeed on the web. It’s going to be one long year working on my thesis but I can’t wait to dig in and really get started with research in the next couple weeks.

I’ve got a busy, but fun month of May to look forward to—from Vancouver one weekend to NYC another—and I am definitely ready for a little fun. All work and no play makes for one unhappy gal.

Here’s a little list of awesomeness to get you through this Monday morning.

Kate Moss, Cara Delevinge, TopShop….watch this for a little preview of the amazing collaboration that hits stores April 30th

I’m obsessed with this sporty dress….simply pair it with these sandals and this bag and you’re good to go…easy dressing at its finest.

It’s job-hunting season so read this before your next big interview.

I’m a long time loyal customer to Nordstrom and everyone knows I love a good printed Nike Airmax…check out my latest favourite closet on The Coveteur.

As many of my days are spent staring at my laptop computer screen, a knowledge of the best cafes in Toronto is a necessary feat. R Squared Cafe, located at Queen West, is honestly one of my favourite cafes…ever. Plenty of tables for studying, functioning wifi, and an awesome selection of coffee drinks on the menu. What more could you want?

Bow-Down B*tches! If you havn’t already seen this months cover of Time Magazine….Queen B is rocking it as one of the 100 most influential people.

A peek inside the infamous Vogue creative director Grace Coddington’s New York Apartment….(Obviously, I’m obsessed with her feline friend)

And finally: One of my favourite Vancouver stores now has a pop-up shop on Queen West! Hooray!

Have yourselves a lovely, stress-free week!

-Lo

Leave a Reply

