Fall Favourites

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Happy Fall!

I cannot stress enough my love for Fall. You know how most people dream of warm summer nights and sunny days at the beach? I dream of crisp Fall mornings, leaves changing colours and Pumpkin Spice Lattes. The September Issue of Vogue and Back to School Shopping are also added perks. I’ve recently moved out to Toronto and have spent the last couple weeks getting settled in my new apartment (photos to come). Let me tell you, decorating from scratch is not an easy thing… blank canvases can be a gift or they can be the death of you (so many options!). I’ve just started the Masters of Fashion program at Ryerson and have met lots of lovely people in Toronto. This Friday I really wanted to do a Fall Favourites post since back to school/fall shopping is my favourite time of the year. Here’s what made the list this season:

Fall Favourites
J.Crew Elbow-Patch Sweater / J.Crew Horse Sweatshirt / Acne Beanie / Aritzia Vest / Babaton Wool Coat/ Kate Spade Beau Bag/ Alexander Wang Booties / Smythson Notebook / Talula Skirt / Elizabeth and James Glasses / Valentino Flats  / Wilfred Camo Pants

One of my favourite trends of the season is Camo and I can’t get enough of these Camo print Wilfred Pants from Aritzia. Pair them with a Tee and sneakers for a casual look or dress them up with a pair of heels and leather top at night.

Another great trend is the sweatshirt which has been showcasing great prints and quirky texts this season. I love this horse sweatshirt from J.Crew which adds a preppy edge to any outfit.

Fall wouldn’t be fall without a cozy sweater. This elbow-patch sweater from J.Crew comes in a variety of colours to suit anyone’s preference. On cooler days pair this sweater with a great pair of jeans and riding boots and layer up with an oxford underneath.

I’ve recently started a collection of toques….this Acne beanie is simple and can be added to almost any outfit.

Another item on my Fall wish list is this wool vest from Aritzia. An investment piece for sure, it can be layered over any sweater or top for when the temperatures start to drop.

When the weather permits I love a good wool coat. Although I purchased the hooded Babaton wool coat in Black last season I can’t help but drool over this camel colour which looks divine with black leather leggings and booties. Camel + Black =  Fall Perfection.

My It-Bag of the season is Kate Spade’s Beau Bag, which I’ve seen on every fashion blog this last month. Classic with a hint of girly charm this bag can be paired with any outfit.  As for my It-Shoes, I searched every store and website for the perfect pair of flat black ankle booties, and didn’t rest until I found these amazing Alexander Wang booties. The ankle strap adds a delicate edge that most booties lack and I can’t seem to stop staring at.

Since I’m now a graduate student I felt it was necessary to upgrade my usual Five Star paper notebooks to a sophisticated leather back notebook like this one from Smythson. Also for added sophistication are these Elizabeth and James ombre eye-glasses which add the perfect geek-chic to any outfit.

For going out I love this metallic mini from Aritzia. Simply pair it with a Tee and heels and you’re good to go.

Last, but not least, I love a good pair of flats for Fall. Before the snow starts falling and Ontario weather only permits tall boots, I suggest you get as much wear out of our favourite flats. I’ve been drooling over these Valentino studded flats for the last year and seriously hope one day I can afford them….

I hope you enjoyed my extensive fall shopping wish list. On a side note, I have a new project I am working on for one my classes in which I am going to create a blogging website from scratch. Stay tuned for more info to come!

-Lo

Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “Fall Favourites

  1. Pingback: Lauren Watson | Lauren Watson's Portfolio

Leave a comment